Morris Family March Update

Morris Family March Update

Hey Guys, I apologize that I hadn’t gotten the February newsletter out in good time. As some of you know Beth’s dad has taken a turn for the worse and we had to move our family back to Pennsylvania last week to be with her parents. This transition has been stressful, but it is ultimately what we needed to do as a family at this time. I will finish my semester online and the kids will finish their schoolwork here at home. It was a blessing to spend a day with Beth’s brother Andrew before he returned to Minnesota. He led the family in worship, and we all were able to sing worship songs with Beth’s father which is a memory we will all cherish. Please keep us and Beth’s parents in your prayers as we walk through this new season in life.

With this unexpected transition, I will be taking most of my meetings for the ministry remotely. This will include networking with investors, and donors and doing all our team building via the internet. As this is not ideal for these conversations it is important that I can put my best foot forward in these meetings. This means I need to set up a remote office in the basement of our new house that can allow me to cast the vision, organize our efforts, and keep up with and minister with our partners and team members that are around the world. The cost of equipment is roughly $7,000 dollars. If you would like to give towards this setup, email me ( phillipanthonymorris@gmail.com), and I can get you a one-time giving invoice. It will go a long way in helping us press forward in our goal of getting the school established.

In another prayer point, I met with my doctor this month regarding my health. The last few seasons of dealing with serious fatigue and stress on top of being overweight have taken a toll on my body. The Doctor is recommending a serious overhaul of my diet and lifestyle to get me in shape for the calling God has on our family’s life. Please pray for me as I begin this new adjustment and begin to create a new normal.

On a wonderful note, we got word this month that we are HAVING A BABY BOY! Beth and I still can’t decide on a name, but the whole family is buzzing with ideas. Our last checkup showed the baby to be healthy and strong and we look forward to September when we welcome this little one into our family.

With the School project, I am meeting with my advisors and will be reaching out to other ministries that have started similar ventures to see how they did it with the hopes that we can gain the wisdom needed to acquire the land and get the school established. Most of my team is stateside but is getting the professional training they need to fulfill their calling in the ministry. Some are scattered throughout the middle east and Europe, and others are preparing to live overseas for the next year and a half. Please keep us all in your prayers as we work together.

As always, if you have any questions do not hesitate to reach out. Also if you know anyone who would like to subscribe and help support our family in this mission and follow what we are doing please pass along our link morrisfamily.online .